NRA CET 2022 | Common Eligibility Test

Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions is related with recruitment, training, career development, staff welfare as well as the post retirement dispensation of the Central Government Employees. Recently the ministry has come up with the plan to constitute a new recruitment agency named National Recruitment Agency (NRA). NRA will be set up to conduct the screening test (Tier 1 Level Exam) known as the common eligibility test (CET) for several exams hitherto conducted by SSC, IBPS and RRB. CET will be an online Tier-1 examination and aims to eliminate the need for multiple examinations for recruitment in Central government and public sector jobs. In the present scenario the aspirants have to appear in the multiple examinations conducted by different agencies at different point of time. CET will replace this by a single screening test.

CET Exam will screen and shortlist candidates for non-gazetted or non-technical posts under Group B and C categories. CET will replace the first-level entrance tests conducted by the Staff Selection Commission, Railway Recruitment Boards, and the Institute of Banking Service Personnel. This exam shall be conducted twice in a year. The score of this examination shall remain valid for three years. Apart from this the aspirants shall be able to apply for the jobs in the different sectors depending upon their aptitude and preferences based on the CET score. Women and Divyang applicants, as well as those who find it financially unaffordable to appear for many tests by travelling to multiple centers, will benefit greatly by this new pattern.

Initially, the test (CET) will be conducted in 12 languages, including Hindi and English. Different CET will be conducted each for the three levels i.e.

  • Graduate
  • Higher secondary (12th pass)
  • Matriculate (10th pass)

Based on the CET score level, the final selection of candidates for recruitment shall be made through separate specialized Tiers (II, III, etc) of examination which shall be conducted by the respective recruitment agencies.

The screening tests of the following examinations shall now be conducted by National Recruitment Agency (NRA):

  • SSC GD
  • SSC Stenographer
  • SSC Selection Post Exam
  • RRB Group-D
  • IBPS Clerk

Enquire Now